Skip to main content

Physics Nobel Prize 2022 awarded to quantum information pioneers

News and Events

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2022 was awarded jointly to Alain Aspect, John F. Clauser and Anton Zeilinger "for experiments with entangled photons, establishing the violation of Bell inequalities and pioneering quantum information science".  Congratulations to the laureates!

Alain Aspect

John F. Clauser

Anton Zeilinger